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Application for Conferral of M.D. Degree
by Board of Regents

Requirements and Instructions

To be eligible, you must have completed a medical education program in a foreign medical school
satisfactory to the department which does not grant the degree doctor of medicine (M.D.) and in which
the philosophy and curriculum were equivalent, as determined by the department, in accordance with the
policy of the Board of Regents, to those in programs leading to the degree of doctor of medicine (M.D.)
at medical schools in the United States satisfactory to or registered by the Board of Regents and the
department.

and

Hold a license to practice medicine in New York State in accordance with provisions of section 6524 or
6528 of the Education Law or their equivalent as determined by the Regents pursuant to their authority
under section 6506 of the Education Law.

Complete this application and submit the entire form along with the required fee of $300 to the New York
State Education Department at the address at the end of the form. Be sure to sign and date item 13.

Important Note: Do not send cash. The required fee of $300 must be submitted with this application. Make
check or money order in U.S. funds payable to the New York State Education Department.

Department Use Only

[J | 60 [$300| CD

Certificate Number

Conferral Date

Initials

1

Social Security Number | | | ” | ” | | | |

(Leave this blank if you do not have a U.S. Social Security Number)

Birth Date Month |:|:| Day |:|:| Year |:|:|

Print Name Exactly as It Appears on Your License

Last | | | | | |

First

Middle

Mailing Address (You must notify the Department promptly of any address or name changes.)

Line 1

Line 2

Line 3

City

State Zip Code

rovince HEEEN ||
Province

5 | Telephone/E-Mail Address

Daytime phone

Area Code Phone

E-mail Address (please print clearly)

Name of degree granting institution where you completed your medical education:

Address:

Degree granted: Date granted: / /

mo. day yr.

City: State/Province:

Country:

New York State medical license number: Date issued: / /

mo. day yr.
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8 | Since you last registered, has any state other than New York instituted charges against you for professional misconduct, unprofessional
conduct, incompetency or negligence, or revoked , suspended, or accepted surrender of a professional license held by you?
[] Yes []No
9 | Since you last registered, have you ever been found guilty after trial, or pleaded guilty, no contest, or nolo contendere to a crime
(felony or misdemeanor) in any court? []Yes [No
10 | Since you last registered, are criminal charges pending against you in any court? []Yes []No
11 | Since you last registered, are charges pending against you in any jurisdiction for any sort of professional misconduct? [ ] Yes []No
12 | since you last registered, has any hospital or licensed facility restricted or terminated your professional training, employment, or
privileges or have you voluntarily or involuntarily resigned or withdrawn from such association to avoid the imposition of such action due
to professional misconduct, unprofessional conduct, incompetence, or negligence? []Yes []No
NOTE: If you answer "Yes" to any questions numbered 8-12, submit a letter giving a complete detailed explanation. Include copies
of any court records (conviction records), and if you possess one, a copy of the "Certificate of Relief from Disabilities" or your
"Certificate of Good Conduct."
13 [ ATTESTATION

| certify that the statements made in this application and any accompanying documentation are true, complete and correct. | understand
that any misrepresentation or any false or misleading information made in connection with my application may result in criminal
prosecution and may be cause for disciplinary action, including the loss of my license and that the willful failure to register while
continuing to practice my profession constitutes professional misconduct.

Signature

Date

Mail this form and the required $300 fee to: New York State Education Department, Office of the Professions, Division of
Professional Licensing Services, Certification and Verification Unit, 89 Washington Avenue, Albany, NY 12234-1000. DO NOT
SEND CASH. Make check or money order payable in U.S. funds to the New York State Education Department
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