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NYS Certificate Number 

 
Date Issued 
 
 
Initials 

82 

1 Check what you are applying for: 
 

 Dental General Anesthesia 
   

 Dental Parenteral Conscious Sedation 
 
 

 Dental Enteral Conscious Sedation 

$100 ER 

81 $100 ER 

83 $100 ER 

2 Social Security Number 
(Leave this blank if you do not have a U.S. Social Security Number)

3 Birth Date Month Day Year 

Do you now hold, or have you ever held, a license or certificate to practice any profession in any jurisdiction? 
(If so, list below and attach other pages as needed.) 
 
 

________________________________________________________  _____________________________  _______________________________ 
  Profession           License Number                                 Jurisdiction 
 
________________________________________________________  _____________________________  _______________________________ 
  Profession           License Number                                 Jurisdiction 

YES NO 9 

10 
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8 

4 

Mailing Address:  Home or  Business 
(You must notify the Department promptly of any address or name changes.) 

5 

New York State dentistry license number: _______________________________________   
 
Registration expiration date: ________ / ________ / ________ 
 

YES NO Dental General Anesthesia and Dental Parenteral Conscious Sedation Applicants 
I have attached a copy of a valid course completion card in Advanced Cardiac Life Support (ACLS) or its equivalent. 

 

Dental Enteral Conscious Sedation Applicants 
     I have attached a copy of a valid course completion card in Basic Life Support (BLS) or its equivalent. YES NO 

Print Name 

Line 1 

Line 3 

City 

State Zip Code 

Line 2 

Country/ 
Province 

Licensee business address, phone and e-mail address are public information. Failure to 
indicate business or home on this form for each item will deem it public information. 

Telephone/E-Mail Address6

Area Code Phone Number 

Daytime Phone:  Home or  Business

 

E-Mail Address (Please print clearly): 
 Home or  Business 

New York State DMV ID Number 
(Driver or Non-Driver ID) 

7

(Leave this blank if you do not have a 
New York State DMV ID Number) 

Last 

First 

Middle 



CHILD SUPPORT OBLIGATION:  

Everyone applying for a professional license, permit, or registration, or any renewal thereof, must file a written statement that, as of the date of the 
filing, she or he is, or is not, under an obligation to pay child support*. Individuals who are four months or more in arrears in child support or 
who have failed to comply with a summons, subpoena or warrant relating to a paternity or child support proceeding may be subject to 
suspension of their business, professional, drivers and/or recreational licenses and permits. The intentional submission of false written 
statements for the purpose of frustrating or defeating the lawful enforcement of support obligations is punishable under section 175.35 of the Penal 
Law. 
 

You must complete this section before we can issue the credential for which you have applied. Individuals who are not in compliance with their 
obligation to pay child support can be issued a credential for no more than six months in order to comply with their child support obligations. 
 

Check only A or B below.   If you check B, you must check one of the five statements listed below it. 
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I have met the professional study and/or other requirements that qualify me for certification as follows: (check one box) 
 

Dental General Anesthesia certificate [authorizes a licensed dentist to employ general anesthesia, deep sedation, or conscious sedation (enteral or 
parenteral route with or without inhalation agents)] 
 

Complete Form 2A 
 

a. Completion of two (2) years of post-doctoral education in anesthesia acceptable to the Department and accredited by an acceptable 
accrediting body. 

 

b. Completion of a graduate level program in oral and maxillofacial surgery acceptable to the Department and accredited by an acceptable 
accrediting body. 

 
  Institution attended: _______________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 Location: _______________________________________________________________________  Attended ____________ - ___________ 
                  From                      To 
 

Dental Parenteral Conscious Sedation certificate [authorizes a licensed dentist to employ conscious sedation (enteral or parenteral route with or 
without inhalation agents)] 
 

Complete Form 2B 
 

  Completion of a post-doctoral education program acceptable to the Department and accredited by an acceptable accrediting body, which 
includes at least 60 clock hours of coursework and an additional clinical experience demonstrating the successful use of parenteral 
conscious sedation on no fewer than 20 patients. 

 
  Institution attended: _______________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 Location: _______________________________________________________________________  Attended ____________ - ___________ 
                  From                      To 
 
 Type of residency program completed (if applicable): _____________________________________________________________________ 
         (e.g. GPR, AEGD, OMS, etc.) 
 

Dental Enteral Conscious Sedation certificate [authorizes a licensed dentist to employ conscious sedation (enteral route only with or without 
inhalation agents)]  
 

Complete Form 2C 
 

a. pre-doctoral or post-doctoral education consisting of a specialty program or residency  accredited  by an acceptable accrediting body which 
includes coursework in Basic Life Support and additional coursework consisting of at least 18 clock hours, including but not limited to, 
instruction in nitrous oxide use and emergency management. In addition to the coursework, 20 clinically oriented experiences in the use of 
enteral conscious sedation techniques.  These clinically-oriented experiences may include group observations of patients undergoing enteral  
conscious  sedation techniques. 

  
b. post-doctoral coursework approved by the Department which has  equivalent  rigor as coursework approved by an acceptable accrediting 

body and which includes coursework in Basic Life Support and additional coursework consisting of at least 18 clock hours, including but not 
limited to, instruction in nitrous oxide use and emergency management. In addition to the coursework, the program must require 20   
clinically-oriented experiences in the use of enteral conscious sedation techniques. These clinically-oriented experiences may include group   
observations of patients undergoing enteral conscious sedation techniques.   

  
  Institution attended: _______________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 Location: _______________________________________________________________________  Attended ____________ - ___________ 
                  From                      To 
 

 Type of residency program completed (if applicable): _____________________________________________________________________ 
         (e.g. GPR, AEGD, OMS, etc.) 
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I am not under an obligation to pay child support: 
 

  OR 
 

I am under an obligation to pay child support and (please check only one of the following) B 

A 

I am current and am not four months or more in arrears in the payment of child support; or, 
 

I am making payments by income execution or by court agreed payment plan or by a plan agreed to by the parties; or, 
  

The child support obligation is the subject of a pending court proceeding; or, 
 

I am receiving public assistance or supplemental security income; or, 
 

None of the above four statements apply. 

*New York State General Obligations Law, Section 3-503 
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Mail this form and appropriate fee to:  New York State Education Department, Office of the Professions, PO Box 22063, Albany,
NY 12201.  DO NOT SEND CASH.  Make check or money order payable to the New York State Education Department. 
 

AFFIDAVIT WITH ACKNOWLEDGMENT (Notarization required.) 
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APPLICANT 

 
I declare and affirm that the statements made in this application, including accompanying documents, are true, complete 
and correct.  I understand that any false or misleading information in, or in connection with, my application may be cause 
for denial or loss of licensure and may result in criminal prosecution. This form must be signed and dated in the presence of 
a Notary Public. 
 
 
 
 
Signature of the applicant:  ___________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 
 
Date: _________ / _________ / _________ 
              Month                   Day              Year 
 
 

NOTARY 

 
 
State of   County of    

On the   day of   in the year   before me, the above signed, 

personally appeared                                                     , personally known to me or proved to me on the basis of satisfactory 

evidence to be the individual whose name is subscribed to this application and acknowledged to me that he/she executed 

the application and swore that the statements made by him/her in the application and all supporting materials are true, 

complete, and correct. 

 
 
 
Notary Public signature   
 
 
 
Notary ID number   
 
 
 
Expiration date:    /    /   
       Month                Day                Year 
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Notary Stamp 


