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NYS Limited License Number 
 
 
Date Issued: 

 
Date Expires:  

 
Initials: 

3 Birth Date Month Day Year 

Has any hospital or licensed facility restricted or terminated your professional training, employment, or privileges  
or have you ever voluntarily or involuntarily resigned or withdrawn from such association to avoid imposition  
of such measures ? 

NOTE:  If you answer "Yes" to any questions numbered 11-15, submit a letter giving a complete detailed explanation.  Include copies of any court records including a 
Certificate of Disposition. If there are offenses in multiple courts, please provide the same for each action. If the court can no longer provide documentation, you must 
request, from the court, a letter stating why they cannot provide the documents.

YES NO

Are criminal charges pending against you in any court? 

Has any licensing or disciplinary authority refused to issue you a license or ever revoked, annulled, cancelled, accepted 
surrender of, suspended, placed on probation, refused to renew a professional license or certificate held by you now or 
previously, or ever fined, censured, reprimanded or otherwise disciplined you? 

Are charges pending against you in any jurisdiction for any sort of professional misconduct? 

YES NO 

YES NO 

YES NO 

Have you ever been found guilty after trial, or pleaded guilty, no contest, or nolo contendere to a crime (felony or 
misdemeanor) in any court? YES NO 

11 

12 

13 

14 

15 
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Have you previously applied for a New York State Dentistry or Dental Hygiene license or limited permit? 9 YES NO 

4 Print Name Exactly As You Wish It To Appear On Your License

Mailing Address:  Home or  Business 
(You must notify the Department promptly of any address or name changes.) 

5 

Application for a Three-Year Limited License and Extension 

59 

1 Check what profession you are applying for: 
 

 Dentistry 
   

 Dental Hygiene 

$377 ER 

69 $128 ER 

2 Social Security Number 
(Leave this blank if you do not have a U.S. Social Security Number)

Do you now hold, or have you ever held, a license or certificate to practice any profession in any jurisdiction? 
(If so, list below and attach other pages as needed.) 
 

 

________________________________________________________  _____________________________  _______________________________ 
  Profession           License Number                                 Jurisdiction 
 
________________________________________________________  _____________________________  _______________________________ 
  Profession           License Number                                 Jurisdiction 

YES NO 10 

Please note: You must also file a complete New York State Application for Licensure (Form 1) in 
Dentistry or Dental Hygiene, submit the appropriate fee listed in item 1, and all required supporting 
documents. The application materials and instructions are available at www.op.nysed.gov or by e-
mailing  opforms@nysed.gov or by calling 518-474-3817. You must sign and date the Affidavit on 
this form in the presence of a Notary Public. 

Please check one: 
 

 Original Application 
 Application for Extension 

7Line 1 

Line 3 

City 

State Zip Code 

Line 2 

Country/ 
Province 

New York State DMV ID Number 
(Driver or Non-Driver ID) 

8

(Leave this blank if you do not have a 
New York State DMV ID Number) 

Licensee business address, phone and e-mail address are public information. Failure to indicate 
business or home on this form for each item will deem it public information. 

Telephone/E-Mail Address6

Area Code Phone Number 

Daytime Phone:  Home or  Business

 

E-Mail Address (Please print clearly): 
 Home or  Business 

Last 

First 

Middle 



CITIZENSHIP/IMMIGRATION STATUS: 

I am current and am not four months or more in arrears in the payment of child support: or, 

I am making payments by income execution or by court agreed payment plan or by a plan agreed to by the parties; or,  

The child support obligation is the subject of a pending court proceeding; or, 

I am receiving public assistance or supplemental security income; or, 

None of the above four statements apply. 

I am not under an obligation to pay child support: 

  OR 

I am under an obligation to pay child support and (please check only one of the following) B 

A 

CHILD SUPPORT OBLIGATION: 

Everyone applying for a professional license, permit, or registration, or any renewal thereof, must file a written statement that, as of the date of the
filing, she or he is, or is not, under an obligation to pay child support*. Individuals who are four months or more in arrears in child support or
who have failed to comply with a summons, subpoena or warrant relating to a paternity or child support proceeding may be subject to
suspension of their business, professional, drivers and/or recreational licenses and permits. The intentional submission of false written 
statements for the purpose of frustrating or defeating the lawful enforcement of support obligations is punishable under section 175.35 of the Penal 
Law. 
 

You must complete this section before we can issue the credential for which you have applied.  Individuals who are under an obligation to pay child 
support but are not in compliance with the General Obligations Law can be issued a credential for no more than six months to discharge child 
support obligations consistent with that law. 
 
Check only A or B below.   If you check B, you must check one of the five statements listed below it. 

Federal law and the Regulations of the Commissioner of Education (8 NYCRR §59.4) limit the issuance of professional licenses, registrations 
and limited permits to United States citizens or qualified aliens. To comply with Federal law and Commissioner’s regulation, you must complete 
this section of this form and check the appropriate box below which indicates your citizenship/immigration status.   
 

I am: 
 

 A. A United States citizen or National. 
 

 B. An alien lawfully admitted for permanent residence in the United States. 
 

 C. An alien granted asylum under Section 208 of the Immigration and Nationality Act. 
 

 D. A refugee granted asylum under Section 207 of the Immigration and Nationality Act. 
 

 E. An alien paroled into the United States under Section 212 (d)(5) of the Immigration and Nationality Act for a period of at least 1 year. 
 

 F. An alien whose deportation is being withheld under Section 241 (b)(3) of the Immigration and Nationality Act. 
 

 G. An alien granted conditional entry pursuant to Section 203 (a)(7) of the Immigration and Nationality Act as in effect prior to April 1980. 
 

 H. Non Immigrant (Temporarily in U.S.) Please list Visa type or immigration status or attach a copy of your passport if you are not required to 
have a Visa to enter the United States: _______________________________________ 

 

 I. I am an alien not unlawfully present in the United States pursuant to the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) relief or similar 
relief from deportation. Please specify: _______________________________________ 

 

 J.  I do not reside in the United States. 
 

If you checked any of the boxes from B-I, enter your alien registration number or control number issued by the United States Citizenship and 
Immigration Services (USCIS):            USCIS number: ___________________________________________ 
  

QUESTIONS ABOUT YOUR IMMIGRATION STATUS AND WHETHER OR NOT IT IS A QUALIFYING STATUS UNDER FEDERAL LAW SHOULD 
BE DIRECTED TO THE U.S. CITIZENSHIP AND IMMIGRATION SERVICES (USCIS) BY CALLING 1-800-375-5283, OR VISIT THEIR WEB SITE 
AT WWW.USCIS.GOV. 

 
 
 

 

16 

17 

*New York State General Obligations Law, section 3-503 
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Mail this form and appropriate fee to:  New York State Education Department, Office of the Professions, PO Box 22063, Albany, 
NY 12201..  DO NOT SEND CASH.  Make check or money order payable to the New York State Education Department. 

 
 

If you are applying for an extension, enter your current three-year limited license number: 
 

AFFIDAVIT WITH ACKNOWLEDGMENT (Notarization required.) 
 

 

19 

18 
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APPLICANT 

 
I declare and affirm that the statements made in this application, including accompanying documents, are true, complete 
and correct.  I understand that any false or misleading information in, or in connection with, my application may be cause 
for denial or loss of licensure and may result in criminal prosecution. This form must be signed and dated in the presence of 
a Notary Public. 
 
 
 
Signature of the applicant:  ___________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 
Date: _________ / _________ / _________ 
              Month                   Day              Year 
 
 

NOTARY 

 
State of   County of    

On the   day of   in the year   before me, the above signed, 

personally appeared                                                     , personally known to me or proved to me on the basis of satisfactory 

evidence to be the individual whose name is subscribed to this application and acknowledged to me that he/she executed 

the application and swore that the statements made by him/her in the application and all supporting materials are true, 

complete, and correct. 

 
Notary Public signature   
 
 
Notary ID number   
 
 
Expiration date:    /    /   
       Month                Day                Year Notary Stamp 

Applicant Name 


